Shopping: The Birthday Haul

My 26th birthday came and went *sob* but at least I got some beautiful gifts. I am a serious lover of candles, make up and all the other typically girlie things you can think of, so when I cracked open this little lot I was a very happy girlie!

 

I am a lover of the Real Techniques brushes, and up until the big day I only owned the Core Collection, so I was SO pleased to unwrap these beauties! They are a perfect mix of brushes, and with the Core Collection, I feel I have a complete set to do my make up, and it makes my morning routine that little bit more exciting.

The lovely purse was courtesy of the bf, and I am in love with the colour! I love a bright purse, and I like that I don’t have a bag in that colour, so things don’t get too match-matchy.

Next the Lily Flame candles, they smell DELICIOUS. I have roughly a million candles dotted around my house and they are mostly of the Yankee variety (see gifts 6 and 7) but I came across Lily Flame and I fell in love. They are hard to come by in the shops but Very.co.uk  have started selling them and I couldn’t recommend them more! They make the house smell incredible, and when the candle has burnt down, just leave the lid off the jar – it is better than any air freshener!

Estee Lauder is one of my favourite make up brands, and the perfumes are just as lovely. Beautiful is one of my favourite scents in my more “grown up” collection of perfume.

Yankee Candle – really need no explanation.

Next, my lovely Ted Baker bag. I have been after a nice casual shooter for a while and this fits the bill. There’s a zip compartment inside for valuables, but my favourite bit is the fact it is wipe clean – my bags don’t generally stay clean for long!

And finally, this is by far my favourite gift:

personalsed notebook

I am so very pleased with my new notebook! I have notebook after notebook of endless scribbles and musings, but this is my absolute favourite, courtesy of a Miss Keeling, and although you can’t tell from the pic, it’s embossed gold and is just so lovely!

Well that’s my little lot, and I had a very happy birthday.

– love Carla x

 

Leave a Reply

